The Year In Review

So, what are all of you doing, to usher in the new decade? Yes. A new decade. It’s a little scary how time flies, isn’t it? I will be spending it with my mom. We both decided to cook. Something neither one of us does very often. And I usually can’t cook to save my life, so, we’ll see how all of that turns out. I’m crossing my fingers that I make something edible.

Was 2010 a good year for you, and why?
The past year… was an interesting one. It was littered with a whole bunch of ups and downs. The ups were really high up there, and the downs were really, really down. There wasn’t a sort of middle ground.

What was your favourite moment of the year?
It had to be my first kiss with James. It was a moment I keep revisiting over and over and over again in my head. You know the sort of fairytale moment that most girls dream about all their lives? That was my fairytale moment.

What was your least favourite moment of year?
Probably when I had to break up at the beginning of the year. It was one of the hardest things I had to do in my life, because I did care very much for him, yet I knew it was not going to work out, so… A close second is seeing James walk away from me at the airport. That was heart wrenching.

Where will you be when 2010 ends?
At home, with mom and Yuki. Probably Skype calling with James, too.

Did you keep your New Years Resolutions of 2010?
I didn’t make any. But I will make resolutions for 2011.

Did you fall in love in 2010?
Yes. Yes I did.

What was your favourite month in 2010?
Probably August, when I got to go to Perth and finally seeing James again. I was a bundle of nerves, yet dizzy with excitement at the same time.

Did you miss anybody in the past year?
Probably my St. Nicholas Girls’ AVA Club seniors. I haven’t seen them in ages and had to miss a couple of gatherings due to work commitments. And also my friends from Temasek Design School. We need to meet up for coffee or something.

What was your favourite movie in 2010?
Probably… Inception and Tangled.

What was your proudest moment of 2010?
Traveling for the first time ever by myself. No parent or school teacher around to hold my hand. It was kind of thrilling, to be honest!

What are your plans for 2011?
Other than “The Move”, I’m going to take it as it comes.

