I’m a Bloodthirsty Pyro Sorc.

Come to think of it, I haven’t touched a game in a good three years, until this year, when James got me playing Dragon Age, and Neverwinter Nights 2. Previously I used to love to game. From wimpy games like The Sims (I’m a closet sadist, my favourite past time is to kill all of them off), and Spore, to strategy games such as Age of Empires, Warcraft, and my personal favourite genre, role-playing games, such as Diablo.  [James says: We’ll agree to disagree on the status of Diablo as an RPG, dear.]

Every single time I play an RPG, I’m always the sorceress. It’s my first class of choice. Perhaps it’s because that most RPGs back in the day, it was the female character. That and I like the idea of making things go boom! Wizards never appealed to me though. They take too long to prepare their spells, and are always obsessing over their books… I always find that magic should be instinctive, not learnt.

Sorceress

Perhaps, it’s my impatient nature that pulls me towards that specific class. I’m also non-confrontational, preferring to attack from a distance, which may explain why I go for long range spells, instead of melee spells. I find armor and weapons cumbersome. So having a Sorceress with a measly little quarterstaff usually works fine for me. The staff hardly gets used.

Don’t you find that you tend to lean towards characters that you feel you are like the most?

Side note: I think it is sort of funny that I scream every time I get attacked. Because I tend to rely on my party members to guard me and I usually deal a whole ton of damage, but if I’m left alone, I’m pretty much a goner.

4 thoughts on “I’m a Bloodthirsty Pyro Sorc.

  1. Man I would NOT have pegged you as a Dragon Age player. Have you actually finished it? Cos I found it really hard and it took me weeks to finish. @_@ On PC anyway, I just started it again on 360 and it’s relatively easier.

    1. Oh hell yes I LOVED Dragon Age. It took me quite a while to finish it on my first run but I think it was cause I built up my Sorc badly. My second run as a Fighter was much easier and I completed it in only a few days.

      I don’t look like someone that would play Dragon Age? ;p I’m massively sad that Dragon Age 2 is not coming out on Macs just yet! 😦

Comments are closed.