Forever Starts In 7 Days

I’ve been criticized for not being excited about the move. Some people have actually asked if I really wanted to, and if it’s too much hassle, I shouldn’t do it. Though some of them are more likely than not wanting me to actually stay in Singapore. Of course I want to go! Seriously? Those who know me know that I’m not big on taking risks, and this is a big risk for me, that is how much I want to go.

Being in a long distance relationship is not easy, and I’ve said before that I’ll never go into one (I’ve also said I’d never date a Caucasian… So maybe I should say I’ll never be rich?), but fact of the matter is I am in one. So I’m cutting the long distance out of the relationship.

Call me crazy, if you’d like. I have jobs here, I have family and friends here, and it seems like I’m giving them up. I’m not. It’s not as though I’m cutting all of them out of my life after I’m gone. There has been one too many times I’ve ignored what my heart wanted – not this time.

But I’ll admit, I am scared. There are so many unknowns, and I really don’t like the unknowns. Everything is so different, the people are so different. I do have faith, however, that everything will turn out okay; everything will fall into the right place, at the right time.

Now that I’m starting to actually pack and plan, I’m getting more excited. In a week’s time, James will be here helping me pack the very last of my things, and we will be starting a relationship, without the long distance. Let the countdown begin. 🙂

