$300. 1 Item.

This is my confession for today. I splurged.

I don’t really buy stuff, period, but when I do, it tends to be rather… big ticket. Apparently, I don’t like shopping, and therefore I am weird. A weird female, anyway. As if having a love for shopping was programmed into our DNA or something.  I just don’t get the satisfaction of buying stuff, okay?

So yes, back to my little… haul. My haul of one item. It is a rather necessary item for me in Australia, so I guess it can’t really be called a splurge, right?

I bought a pair of prescription sunglasses. And I really, really like them a lot.

Now I know what you’re thinking – why the hell don’t I just get myself a pair of transition lenses? Simple, really. I don’t like them. I don’t like not having the choice of whether I’d want my glasses tinted or not. With sunglasses, I just switch them out.

My excuse is that Australia is very sunny, even more so than Singapore, and I need a pair of sunglasses. Not a fan of wearing contact lenses everyday, so prescription was the way to go.

I chose something more girly, but not too girly. The sporty type of sunglasses don’t suit me, I’ve tried them, and I hated them. I know they’re less likely to break, but I honestly don’t care. If I’m not going to wear them cause I don’t like them it’s actually a waste of money.

So yep, $300 flying out of my pocket, but at least, I know I will use it, and use it often.

