Forever Starts in 6 Days

My luggage sits in the middle of my room, only half full of clothes and a couple of other items. The packing is not even finished, and I haven’t put in most of my day-to-day items, and the thing weighs a good twenty five kilos. I know my computer itself would weigh about ten kilos. I would purchase more weight but I can’t seem to do it online. The option is there, I just can’t click it, probably because my ticket was bought in a promotion, and they don’t allow additional baggage on it.

The to do list is getting shorter, and shorter, which is making me happy. Some things I wish I could tackle now, but it’s still too early, such as, you know, packing my computer. I guess I could use my laptop for the rest of my time in Singapore… Maybe I’ll pack it this weekend. We’ll see.

After digging around for some time, I managed to find my diploma, along with a gazillion other things I kept from my time at Temasek Design School. I’d like to keep it, at least, for my children. Future children. I remember as a child, being completely fascinated by my dad’s school stuff. My mom never kept any of hers.

It’s a good thing that I can’t get my hands on Dragon Age 2 right now, for sure I would be playing it non-stop, and my to do list would just simply get longer and longer, and everything would be put aside until I have finished the game. It’s also a good thing that James has it, so when I go over there and he’s busy at work, I can play it to entertain myself, at least at the beginning of my time in Australia.

I’ve received a lot of support from friends whom I haven’t seen or talked to in a long time, as well as from some that I have. The support helps immensely. It’s really sweet, and I’m very appreciative. It makes me a little less scared of the unknown, and when the fear ebbs away, the excitement comes in.

James is going to be landing in Singapore in six days, to help me with everything else I need to do, and any last minute things. Honestly, I just simply can’t wait to be back in his arms. Yes, I’m mushy and gross, but I don’t care. I love him, and I hate being apart from him.

Besides, if the world is really going to end in 2012, I want to be with him.

