So… Apparently…

My sensei pointed to me and another white belt today and said, “You guys are going for for the next grading.” And I choked and went, “Are we?!” And apparently that was funny cause everyone laughed.

I don’t think it’s funny.

I don’t even know the basic kata yet. Like, we haven’t learnt it. Or at least, I haven’t learnt it.

We did a bit of meditation during class today. That felt really good. I like that its not all about the physical, but also the mental and spiritual. That’s really what I look for in a dojo, I suppose. Martial arts isn’t just simply a sport. It’s an art.

I’ve noticed that when I’ve had a pretty shitty day at work, I still drag myself to class and by the end of it, I’m all happy again. This probably won’t be the case when I’m on my period, I reckon. But in really glad I took this up. Really, really glad.

